SSC SUPREME OFFER ! Use Code : SSC50 and get FLAT 50% Off on SSC Supreme Package ! Offer Ends Tonight !
Railways Package Offer ! Use Code : RAIL50 and get FLAT 50% Off on Railways Package ! Offer Ends in 3 days !
Banking Package Offer ! Use Code : BANK50 and get FLAT 50% Off on Banking Package ! Offer for Limited Time !
Dec. 18, 2018

Belgium became the world champions for the first time when they edged past Netherlands in an high-octane final of the Hockey World Cup 2018.Belgium won a tense penalty shootout 3-2 against three-time champions Netherlands in the title showdown at the Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar.

World cup hockey

  • World Cup hockey was started in the year 1971 and Pakistan has so far captured the title four times.
  • Australia and the Netherlands have three-three and Germany have twice won the World Cup. India had captured the World Cup in

For the third time in India, Hockey World Cup

  • Hockey World Cup was held for the third time in India.
  • Earlier, in the year 1982 and the year 2010, India has hosted the Hockey World Cup.

Man of the match

In this match, Belgian goalkeeper Vicente Vanach was chosen as the man of the match for his finest game. At the same time, Manpreet Singh of India was awarded the Best Celebration Award. Player of the tournament Arthur One Doron was elected. The best goalkeeper's award was received by the Netherlands goalkeeper, Pirmin Balak. In addition, the goal scorer of the tournament was given to Belgium's Hendricks and Balak Gowers of Australia.

So far Hockey India has won the World Cup

Country                          How many times

pakistan                Year 1971, year 1978, year 1982, year 1994

Netherlands           Year 1973, year 1990, year 1998

Australia                Year 1986, Year 2010, Year 2014

Germany               Year 2002, Year 2006

India                     Year 1975

Belgium                 Year 2018