Latest News




PM address changes after 32 years: -

 The official residence address of the Prime Minister of India — 7, Race Course Road, or 7RCR — has changed after three decades. The address, which has been home to nine PMs, will now be known as 7, Lok Kalyan Marg. The renaming happened on September 21. Rajiv Gandhi was the first PM to have 7RCR as official residence. V P Singh, Chandra Shekhar, P V Narasimha Rao, H D Deve Gowda, I K Gujral, Atal Behari Vajpayee, Manmohan Singh and Narendra Modi have occupied the premises in subsequent years. Beside the residence of the PM, this address also serves as a workplace and hub of many high-level meetings including that of the Union Cabinet quite regularly. Apart from the PM’s residence, Race Course Road houses the Airforce Station, which too will need to undergo an address change. Delhi Gymkhana, a club for prominent people in the city, is there too, but its approach is from Safdarjung Road and its address is 2 Safdarjung Road. The road was named after the Delhi Ra

RU-67, Opposite Power House,
Pitampura, Delhi-34




Links: Terms & Conditions Refund & Cancellation Policy Privacy Policies
© 2018 Copyright: Kiran Institute of Career Excellence